Before I die (


“I made a fatal error thinking he could save me.”

“Like a tree losing its leaves. I forget even the thing I was thinking.”

“Don’t think you have to be good because you’re the only one left. Be as bad as you like.”

“All I know is that I have two choices – stay wrapped in blankets and get on with dying, or get the list back together and get on with living.”

“We make patterns, we share moments.”

741_nePU4JuosQ

“I love you. It hurts more than anything ever has, but I do. So don’t you dare tell me I don’t. Don’t you ever say it again!”

“It was strange how words meant something when they came out of your mouth. Inside your head they were safe and silent, but once they were outside, people grabbed hold of them.”

“Hold my hand. Don’t let go.”

“There’s a terrible stillness. I notice a small tear in the wallpaper above her shoulder. I notice finger marks grimed on the light switch. Somewhere down in the house, a door opens and shuts. As Zoey turns to face me,  

I realize that life is made up of a series of moments, each one a journey to the end.”

558621_223833364412633_2071290192_n

 Jenny Downham Before I die

4 thoughts on “Before I die (

  1. Attractive piece of information, I had come to know about your blog from my friend arjun, ahmedabad,i have read atleast eleven posts of yours by now, and let me tell you, your website gives the best and the most interesting information. This is just the kind of information that i had been looking for, i’m already your rss reader now and i would regularly watch out for the new posts, once again hats off to you! Thanks a lot once again, Regards, bob marley quotes

  2. We’re a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.
    Your site provided us with valuable info to work on.
    You’ve done an impressive job and our entire community will be grateful to you.

Leave a Reply

