I paint objects as I think them, not as I see them. ~ Pablo Picasso


Painting quotes

I dream my painting, and then I paint my dream.

~Vincent van Gogh

1887-

 I don’t paint things. I only paint the difference between things.

~Henri Matisse

475609

In painting you must give the idea of the true by means of the false.

~Edgar Degas

61

Painting is a blind man’s profession. He paints not what he sees, but what he feels, what he tells himself about what he has seen.

~Pablo Picasso

Guernica

Painting is just another way of keeping a diary.

~Pablo Picasso

Pablo-Picasso_Chat-devorant-un-oiseau_1939

Painting is poetry that is seen rather than felt, and poetry is painting that is felt rather than seen.

~Leonardo da Vinci

Dgokonda

A man paints with his brains and not with his hands.

~Michelangelo

michelangelo-01

Everyone wants to understand painting. Why is there no attempt to understand the song of the birds?

~Pablo Picasso

pic196

Painting is an infinitely minute part of my personality.

~Salvador Dali

4175_s

Every painting is a war. You have to struggle every day, and to struggle every day with your inadequacies is a damn nuisance.

~ Neil Welliver

1318258525_001

2 thoughts on “I paint objects as I think them, not as I see them. ~ Pablo Picasso

Leave a Reply

