I rise


I rise, I still wanna rise
Whatever you said
Whatever you did
No matter what it takes
But I rise, I still wanna rise

Without tears in my eyes
Without feelings in my heart
Without a sight in my soul
Without a single word from you
But I rise, I still wanna rise
99px_ru_photo_125362_krasivij_siluet_devushki_s_gazovim_platkom_v_rukah
Tomorrow won’t be clear
Vision may be blurred
Feelings might be imprecise
Suffer would all be mine
But I rise, I still wanna rise

I wanna rise from the earth 
I wanna rise from the wind
I wanna rise from the sea
I wanna rise from the dark
Yes I rise, I still want to rise 

Samithree Rajapaksha
Leave a Reply

